Blurred Lines – Friday Fictioneers, Dec 20/13

Featured Image

Friday Fictioneers is sponsored by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields.  The idea is to write a 100 word story with a beginning, middle and end based on the photo prompt.

Photo copyright: Jean L. Hays

Blurred Lines

(113 words – I went over in celebration of my oldest daughter’s birthday!)

“To predict the future is as reliable as looking at the present through a blurry lens.”

These were the words my mother said to me when I voiced concern about the impending birth of my first child.  The unknown future before me was vast in its need to accommodate not only for me, but soon for my daughter as well.  I obsessed equally about what could go wrong and what would go right.  I wanted to see the precise outcome yet also revel in the mystery of her beginnings.

She arrived, and today turns fourteen.

Maturing, her marvelous personality becomes more defined as she deftly navigates the uncertain world around her.

Happy Birthday, Scarlet.

4 thoughts on “Blurred Lines – Friday Fictioneers, Dec 20/13

Hit it....

